1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Phillips-Rooks
  4. »About
  5. »Phillips-Rooks District Extension Board

Phillips Rooks District

Phillips-Rooks Extension Board

The District Extension Governing board consists of four members elected from each county within the Extension District. Two individuals from each county are elected to a four year term in the April elections during odds years. If you are interested in running for the Extension District Governing Board, you must apply through your local County Clerk office. Term limits do not exist for elected members of the Governing Board.

Program Development Committee (PDC) members are appointed by the Governing Board in July of each year.

Phillips-Rooks District Extension Board Members

Patrick MuirChairperson
Kelly TaylorVice-Chairperson
Sandy KeasSecretary
Tony ImmTreasurer
Alyssa Stites 
Nick Kennedy 
Stephen Bigge 
Tom Benoit 


The Phillips-Rooks District Extensions Board meets on the first Tuesday of every month. Meeting locations rotate between Phillips County and Rooks County. Even months are held in Phillipsburg at the Phillips County Annex Meeting room and odd months are held in Stockton at the Harding Hall 4-H Building.